Problem with permission to access folder in time machine backup

Spread the love


Advertisement

You don't have full access perms to a Time Machine drive by default, certainly not to ‘root' levels, only to your own documents & data in the appropriate folders.

Advertisements

The simplest way to fully delete a Time Machine volume is to switch off Time Machine, erase the drive, then re-add to Time Machine & re-enable.

Author: Subham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *